Duke Interested in Fab Melo

Duke Basketball Journal correspondent Mark Williams spoke with Fab Melo at the NBAPA Top 100 Camp. For those who don’t know Melo is 7’0″ 270 pound 5-Star prospect for the class of 2010. Melo had the following to say about his recruitment:

“I have not really added anyone new to my list. My offers still stand at Florida, FSU, UCONN, Louisville, Miami, Syracuse, and Texas. Recently, Duke has been evaluating me. I’m not sure what their future plans are with me.”

It looks like Duke is in the early stages of evaluating Melo. Stay tuned to see if Duke shows increased interest.

Links are encouraged. Please do not repost or republish this report without permission from Duke Basketball Journal.

One Response to Duke Interested in Fab Melo

  1. Imagination says:

    The kid sounds like a load to deal with.

Leave a comment